The MBDA National MED Week Awards Program is designed to celebrate and recognize the outstanding achievements of minority entrepreneurs, as well as individuals and organizations that have demonstrated leadership and commitment in advancing global minority business enterprise. 

The MBDA awards are commemorative and will be given in the following categories:


  • Minority Construction Firm of the Year

  • Minority Export Firm of the Year

  • Minority Manufacturing Firm of the Year

  • Minority Energy Firm of the Year

  • Minority Health Products and Services Firm of the Year

  • Minority Technology Firm of the Year

  • Minority Marketing and Communications Firm of the Year

  • Minority Professional Services Firm of the Year

  • MBDA Minority Business Enterprise of the Year



  • Access to Capital Award

  • Advocate of the Year

  • Distinguished Supplier Diversity Award


  • Abe Venable Legacy Award for Lifetime Achievement

  • Ronald H. Brown Leadership Award

Did you know that winning a business award enhances your company’s competitive advantage?

Add the following to your corporate portfolio:

•  Prestigious recognition from U.S. Federal Government.

•  Added business credibility.

•  Exposure through positive media coverage.

• Talented employees who want to work for the best companies.

What are you waiting for? Get started now. Nominate yourself or your company.

Past MED Week Award Winners


How do I submit my nomination?

Nomination period is closed.


Key Timeline

Award Recipients Announced: July 1, 2016

The presentations of the MBDA National MED Week Awards Program will take place at a ceremony to be held during 2016 National Minority Enterprise Development Week.


Who should I contact if I have questions about the MED Week Awards Program?

Please contact Antavia Grimsley at 1-888-836-7647 or via email at


How will the winners be notified?

MBDA will contact winners by phone and may post their names, pictures and biographies on the Agency website (, the MED Week Conference website ( and social media channels.